[bldg-sim] IBPSA Board Elections -- Please VOTE

Larry Degelman ldegelman at cox.net
Wed Dec 28 21:01:57 PST 2005

Apologies if you're receiving more than one notice of this election.  Please
discard any excess copies.


From: Veronica Soebarto [veronica.soebarto at adelaide.edu.au] 

IMPORTANT:  Please respond to veronica.soebarto at adelaide.edu.au when you

Dear IBPSA Member:


As prescribed in the IBPSA By-laws, the current Board of Directors (BoD) has
nominated a new slate of eight (8) Board members to fill the officer
positions for the 2006-2008 cycle.  The slate of nominees was distributed to
the worldwide membership for additional nominations on 23 September 2005. No
additional nominations had been received by the deadline date of 23 November


This is therefore the final call for votes. Voting will be open until 22
January 2006.


You may vote for the entire slate of nominees or vote for each individual.


The slate of IBPSA BoD nominees follows.  All of these have been nominated
and seconded by Board members, and all have accepted to stand for election
or re-election. To vote for the entire slate of nominees, simply place a YES
in the blank space.  Alternatively, to vote for individual members, place a
YES beside each nominee's name.  If you wish, you may place a NO vote or
leave it blank.  A NO vote or blank will be considered as a NO vote.


A.  Entire slate of nominees shown below: (place a YES here or leave blank
and vote for individuals below).  ________


B.  By individual:  (See list below)


Position               Name

-------------          ----------------


1. President:         Jan Hensen (Eindhoven University of Technology,
Netherlands) ___________


2. Vice-President:    Ian Beausoleil-Morrison (Natural Resources Canada,
Canada) - Conference Liaison ___________


3. Secretary:         Drury Crawley (U.S. Department of Energy, USA),
Regional Affiliate Liaison ___________


4. Treasurer:         Charles "Chip" Barnaby (Wrightsoft Corporation, USA)


5. Member-at-large:   Larry Degelman (Texas A&M University, USA) -
Newsletter chairperson ___________


6. Member-at-large:   Karel Kabele (Czech Technical Univ. in Prague, Czech
Republic) - Affiliate development officer ___________


7. Member-at-large:   Roberto Lamberts (Universidade Federal de Santa
Catarina, Brazil) - Website editor ___________


8. Member-at-large:   Jonathan Wright (Loughborough University, UK) -
Membership development officer ___________


9. Immediate Past President: Jeffrey Spitler (Oklahoma State University,
USA) - Conference location coordinator (No vote. This position is


NOTE:  Please recall that the BoD is made up of the elected members (the
names shown above) plus a representative from each of the IBPSA Regional
Affiliates.  The Affiliate members of the board are elected within their
respective Affiliate groups, so their names do not appear on this ballot.


If you receive duplicates of this notice, please vote only once. Also, if
you already sent your vote, thank you, and please do not respond to this


Thank you for your attention to the IBPSA Board elections.


Veronica Soebarto, IBPSA-Australasia Representative.



Dr. Veronica I Soebarto

School of Architecture, Landscape Architecture and Urban Design

The University of Adelaide, SA 5005, Australia




You received this e-mail because you are subscribed 
to the BLDG-SIM at GARD.COM mailing list.  To unsubscribe 
from this mailing list send a blank message to 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.onebuilding.org/pipermail/bldg-sim-onebuilding.org/attachments/20051228/baec4512/attachment.htm>

More information about the Bldg-sim mailing list