[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[EnergyPlus_Support] Viruses abound

I just got a message from someone on the list that asked me about some of 
the emails that seem to be coming from the list (subject: Thank you, 
approved, details, etc).

In case you have been out of touch, the internet is being / has been 
infected with viruses recently and these are subject lines of those 
viruses.  Since we don't allow attachments on the list, none of the list 
messages will have viruses.

This is a spoofing virus/worm -- the "sender" of the virus does not 
necessarily have the virus.  Though you can look at the mail headers and 
get some idea of where the message was actually sent from, it may not help 
track it down.

To arm yourself against these, please make sure your virus scanning and 
other security on your system is UP TO DATE.  Everyone almost needs a 
person firewall these days.  If you scan and find you have the virus, 
please try to elminate it.


EnergyPlus WebSite: http://www.energyplus.gov
Owner: EnergyPlus_Support list
Member: EnergyPlus Development Team

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for Your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at Myinks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada. http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:

The primary EnergyPlus web site is found at:

The group web site is:

Attachments are not allowed -- please post any files to the appropriate folder in the Files are of the Support Web Site.


Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/